FIU College of Engineering and Computing

Florida International University - Electrical and Computer Engineering
Main Content
Breadcrumbs

Ph.D. Dissertation Advisors

Learn More

Malek Adjouadi, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: adjouadi@fiu.edu

Office: EC 2672

Phone: (305) 348-3019

Kemal Akkaya, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: kakkaya@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3915

Phone: (305) 348-3017

Wilmer Arellano

Instructor

Email: arellano@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3834

Phone: (305) 348-4905

Jean H. Andrian, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Associate Chair

Email: andrianj@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3913

Phone: (305) 348-2115

Ou Bai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: obai@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3954

Phone: (305) 348-3704

Armando Barreto, Ph.D.

Professor, Director of the Digital Signals Processing Lab

Email: barretoa@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3981

Phone: (305) 348-3711

Shekhar Bhansali, Ph.D.

Alcatel-Lucent Professor & Chair

Email: sbhansa@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3984

Phone: (305) 348-4439

Amaury Caballero, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Email: amaury.caballero@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3240

Phone: (305) 348-1950

Mercedes Cabrerizo, Ph.D.

Professor, The Mark Edwards Professorship in Neuroscience and Learning Assistant

Email: cabreriz@fiu.edu

Office: EC 2223

Phone: (305) 348-7053

Irene Calizo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: icalizo@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3952

Phone: (305) 348-3703

Hai Deng, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: hdeng@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3956

Phone: (305) 348-0478

Stavros V. Georgakopoulos, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: georgako@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3173

Phone: (305) 348-1262

Ismail Guvenc, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: iguvenc@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3142

Phone: (305) 348-4942

Ahmed Ibrahim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: aibrahim@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3144

Phone: (305) 348-7846

Sakhrat Khizroev, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: khizroev@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3955

Phone: (305) 348-3724

Grover L. Larkins, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: larkinsg@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3830

Phone: (305) 348-2807

Osama A. Mohammed, Ph.D.

Professor, Graduate Program Director (ph.D. only)

Email: mohammed@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3983

Phone: (305) 348-3040

Nezih Pala, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: npala@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3914

Phone: (305) 348-3016

Alexander Pons, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: apons@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3145

Phone: (305) 348-7253

Gang Quan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: gaquan@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3911

Phone: (305) 348-2808

Gustavo Roig, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: roigg@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3265A

Phone: (305) 348-3700

Arif I. Sarwat, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: asarwat@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3913

Phone: (305) 348-4941

Atoussa Hosseini Tehrani, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Email: hosseine@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3942

Phone: (305) 348-2683

A. Selcuk Uluagac, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: auluagac@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3141

Phone: (305) 348-3710

Frank Urban, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: urban@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3953

Phone: (305) 348-3705

Yuri Vlasov, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Email: vlassovy@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3832

Phone: (305) 348-1056

Herman Watson, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Undergraduate Program Director

Email: hwatson@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3951

Phone: (305) 348-3018

Wujie Wen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: wwen@fiu.edu

Office: EC 3910

Phone: (305) 348-8017

Kang K. Yen, Ph.D.

Professor, Graduate Program Director (M.S. only)

Email: yenk@fiu.edu

Office: EC 2443

Phone: (305) 348-3037